Putting Your Own Hand Through Your Head

Did you have an experience and wish to share and/or discuss it? Post it here!

Postby Methiculous » Sat Oct 19, 2013 11:09 pm

To majic: This is the same one I wrote about in the WOLD website.
But I want to see a different perspective and take on this.
This whole thing started when I first tried to manipulate and experiment with my dream body, or 'perceived one' in a dream....

I like to add a little bit of an intro to each dream just to give insight into what type of lucid dream it is. (How much awareness.... that was another topic). (I am no expert on how to enter, but once I get there I do some interesting things). I have two examples and I will just tell it how it was. Black are my thoughts, dark blue is the actual dream account.
Anyway, without further adieu.... (and keep in mind: long doesn't mean it's boring... this is a good read and it's a true story and it blew me away) :shock:

Attempt #1:

This started out as a long non-lucid dream, and I looked out a window and saw a giant Emu wading in a pond with others. There was a whole herd of them and I have never seen anything like that before, so I just had to run and get my camera to video tape it. I finally found it, after mistaking where I left it and picking up a phone instead.... (it was non-lucid at this point, so it was a little bizarre and I had false memories of where I left my camera).

I then sat and video taped these things, which were now like giant dinosaurs and just looked fake to me for some reason. Kind of like Jurassic Park with CGI. I then thought.... THIS IS PROBABLY A DREAM ISN'T IT?