Hi

Please take a quick minute to introduce yourself and tell us a little about who you are and what brought you here.

Hi

Postby Rocketto » Wed Oct 31, 2018 10:04 am

Hey! I am a 26 year old pianist from Central Europe. I was very curious about these non-physical experiences when i first heard of them 10 years ago, but only focused on them for a couple days. For a few months now though, I read something on the subject every day and i am trying (trying is the right word in my case) to meditate every day at least once. Had some spontanious lucid dreams. Sadly the only way I could induce an experience was with an indirect method. The WBTB method I read in the Phase book, which i know is nothing new, but i first encountered with it there. Now it's still a progress, but i can "only" reach lucid awareness every time and i feel like the reason is, because I induce them in a half-asleep state. I mean when i wake up and have the intense vibrations, i feel that my mind is fuzzy and I bring that kind of awareness into the experience. The last one was the best so far, because at least i remembered to rub my hands to make it more vivid and it actually did the trick. Still my awareness level was "only" what Xanth calls in his book lucid. I really want to know what I should practice to have this full waking awareness level or at least close to it. It's like I can't even stop in the experience. i know my name, i even know that my body is sleeping right now and projected conciously, but it feels like I am acting on instinct. I do move objects with my thoughts and can levitate with ease, but I don't control my actions. Also it's strange that when I have lucid awareness, there are no other beings, people besides me. So far... I had one sleep paralysis also in the past, which i successfully turned into a lucid dream.