Hello from Down Under

Please take a quick minute to introduce yourself and tell us a little about who you are and what brought you here.

Hello from Down Under

Postby Inphered » Mon Mar 10, 2014 6:52 pm

Hello all :D

I thought, after silently reading through the forum, that I would finally join up and introduce myself to the rest of you all.

I've been interested in most "alternative" topics since I can remember. I've a very analytical mind, a very scientific mind you could say (well, from an interest point, I'm no scientist lol) and to me, stuff like astral projection, magics, all that is just another form of science that we are a race have lost the understanding of, or are yet to fully understand. I'm constantly coming up with theories that I want to test, but have only just started to be able to test them.

My primary focus is in the Astral and OBE's. Brief background, about 2 years ago I had been practicing and working towards my first projection, with the assistance of binaural beats as I found without them I got distracted easily, my closest experience was once, while listening to the beats as i felt myself getting lighter, a floating sensation i felt 2 heavy thuds in my midsection, about the solar plexus region of the body. The sensation was a cross between getting punched with an open and, and pulled back simultaneously. I was snapped back into consciousness quite fast as it was a huge shock. I know that these weren't physical blows as I had not woken my wife and normally when I do these jolts (it's not unusual for me to have a whole body jolt just before falling asleep that snaps me back awake, big enough to wake the wife up) I will wake her. These jolts I feel are the final stage to an OBE, but one I am not controlling. I am attempting to get back to this point, but in control of the event.