Hello everyone

Please take a quick minute to introduce yourself and tell us a little about who you are and what brought you here.

Hello everyone

Postby Jack Reacher » Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:14 pm

Im Jack, I used to post on a lucid dreaming forum before xanth invited me here. I would like to start off by saying I am a student at university and I coach tennis part time, and I live alone.

The whole out of body experience thing for me has always interested me simply because it is a wonderful experience to have. I would also like to make it clear right from the get go that I used to believe in a lot of non spiritual stuff when I was around 19 when I first moved out, but now that im older I don't believe in any non physical plane, the soul, astral projection etc etc.

I do however have empirical experiences of just well.. wacked out stuff through lucid dreaming. Sometimes instead of having an ordinary dream that takes places in your usual setting on earth, my dreams would be huge abysmal voids that would turn into swirling colours, geometric shapes and planes and such, its something I have always wanted to try do again.

Anyway I look forward to having some interesting discussions with you all on this site, cheers.
A particle physicist is a collection of atoms that have gotten together to observe themselves.
Jack Reacher

Hello everyone

Sponsor Advertisement

Sponsor

Re: Hello everyone

Postby Majic » Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:49 pm

Hi Jack, we post on the same forums and live in the same country and I am in your town about 6 times a year so might make sense to catch up one day and have a beer or two or coffee and talk
Majic

Postby Xanth » Wed Mar 20, 2013 5:53 pm

Heya Jack! Welcome to the forum. :)

You say you "used to post"? You're no longer posting over there?

Experiencing "wacked out stuff" through anything is a great place to start any journey!
Xanth
Site Admin

Postby Jack Reacher » Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:47 pm